Dates for Your Diary

 

Book your stay

Perfect your skills and master new techniques

The School offers a unique opportunity for anyone who enjoys cooking to perfect their skills and master new techniques through a variety of innovative courses led by Cookery School Head Chef, Ben Taylor.

Healthy Japanese Dishes

Wednesday 26th April, Wednesday 10th May and Thursday 27th July 2017

Eating freshly prepared Japanese food is a great way of eating healthily as most of the dishes are low in fat and high in protein. Using authentic Japanese ingredients and recipes, we will show you how to prepare some authentic Japanese cuisine which will leave you feeling energised and refreshed.

This is a full day course which costs £175 per person. Arrival at 8:30am; course runs from 9:00am until around 4:30pm.

BOOK NOW

Modern Man’s Kitchen

Saturday 29th April, Saturday 20th May, Friday 2nd June, Saturday 15th July and Friday 8th September 2017

Spending some time in the kitchen can be the perfect way of relaxing for the modern gentleman, not to mention impressing his loved ones. This is a great day out for men of all ages and abilities, with a variation of great dishes to learn as well as techniques to test out at home.

This is a full day course which costs £175 per person. Arrival at 8:30am; course runs from 9:00am until around 4:30pm.

BOOK NOW

 

Spring Special

Saturday 13th May and Friday 23rd June 2017

A day celebrating the arrival of Spring as we use great seasonal ingredients such homegrown wild garlic and asparagus, Spring Welsh lamb, rhubarb and ginger.

This is a full day course which costs £175 per person. Arrival at 8:30am; course runs from 9:00am until around 4:00pm.

BOOK NOW

Michelin Magic with Hywel Jones

Thursday 18th May and Friday 16th June 2017

Following on from the re-launch of our flagship restaurant – Restaurant Hywel Jones by Lucknam Park, our amazing Executive Chef will be hosting a special day in the school showing you some of his newest creations and some of his classic favourites.

This course costs £175 per person. Course registration begins at 8:30am for a 9:00am start. The course will finish at approximately 4:00pm.

BOOK NOW

Barbecue and Home Smoking

Friday 19th May and Saturday 23rd September 2017

A fun day of making spice rubs and marinades as we hot smoke and barbecue all kinds of meat, fish, cheese and vegetables around our new outside barbecue and smoker.

This course costs £175 per person. Course registration begins at 8:30am for a 9:00am start. The course will finish at approximately 4:00pm.

BOOK NOW